DONATE NOW   |   Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
News & Press: FAI Announcements

2018 Lifetime Achievement Award Nominees

Thursday, October 12, 2017  
Share |
Members can vote now to select this year's honorees.
Members can vote now to select this year's honorees.
Lifetime Achievement Awards
Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube
2018 Lifetime Achievement Award Nominees
Each year during the International Folk Music Awards, FAI presents three Elaine Weissman Lifetime Achievement Awards (LAAs). Named after the organization’s co-founder, the awards were created to honor the cultural impact of legendary folk music figures, one Living, one Legacy, and one Organizational/Academic.
Now announcing the slate of 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award nominees, to read brief bios on each nominee please visit our website.
You must have a current voting membership in order to cast your ballot for the 2018 nominees.


Arlo Guthrie
Peter, Paul and Mary
Calypso Rose


Richie Havens
Rosalie Sorrels
Kate Wolf


The Elphinstone Institute
Elektra Records
The Association for Cultural Equity
Members Vote HERE
Deadline to vote is October 24th.
The International Folk Music Awards
The LAAs are presented at the 2018 International Folk Music Awards show.
Event Details:
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
The Folly Theater

7 pm
*Public tickets are not yet available. Conference attendees can reserve their spot by registering for the conference. Tickets for FAI delegates are $10.
Support for the 2018 International Folk Music Awards is provided by the Metzler-Copaken Initiative at the Folly Theater.
Register for FAI
Premium Conference Sponsors
Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube

Folk Alliance International, 601 Avenida Cesar E Chavez Suite #100, Kansas City MO 64108 • 816-221-FOLK (3655) •

Privacy Policy



Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal